Web Analytics
Trisha Yearwood Hosts “Let’s Be Frank” Album Release Party in NYC [Photo Gallery]

Trisha Yearwood Hosts “Let’s Be Frank” Album Release Party in NYC [Photo Gallery]

Trisha Yearwood released her first full-length studio album in more than 10 years on Feb. 15 with Let’s Be Frank, a collection of tune made famous by Frank Sinatra.

Trisha recorded 11 of Sinatra’s tracks live with a 55 piece orchestra at the iconic Capitol Records building in Hollywood using Sinatra’s microphone and sitting on the same stool where he sat while recording the originals.

With a recording career that spanned more than 50 years—and 59 albums—Sinatra’s catalog of work is formidable, but, as Trisha says, she went with her instincts when creating her collection.

“I went through and kind of highlighted classic Frank songs that you have to do—and then my favorite songs that I have to do,” says Trisha. “And I remember the first sit-down meeting with [producer] Don Was, and he said, ‘Ok, right now, just write down 12 songs. If you had to pick 12, what would they be?’ And, honestly, this album turned out to be 11 of the 12! And the twelfth song ended up being an original song [“For the Last Time”] that I wrote with Garth, which I never intended to be on the record. It just kind of found its way because it seemed to fit.”

To celebrate the release of the new album, Trisha hosted a signing party at William Sonoma in New York City on Feb. 14, performed at NYC’s Rainbow Room and stopped by Live With Kelly & Ryan on Feb. 15.

Check out our photo gallery from Trisha’s album signing party in NYC, courtesy of Steven Bergman,

Let’s Be Frank Track List

  1. “Witchcraft”
  2. “Drinking Again”
  3. “All the Way”
  4. “Come Fly With Me”
  5. “Over the Rainbow”
  6. “One for My Baby”
  7. “They All Laughed”
  8. “If I Loved You”
  9. “The Man That Got Away”
  10. “The Lady Is a Tramp”
  11. “For the Last Time”
  12. “I’ll Be Seeing You”


Undeniable Artist of 2019: Abby Anderson

Undeniable Artist of 2019: Abby Anderson

From the first time we heard Abby Anderson perform her debut single “Make Him Wait” last year, we knew she was something special. Ty Bentli thinks she’s SO special, that he has named Abby his next Undeniable Artist of 2019. Check below for all of Abby’s performances and interviews from throughout the week as our #Undeniable2019…

Undeniable Artist of 2019: Maddie and Tae

Undeniable Artist of 2019: Maddie and Tae

Ty Bentli has been on the lookout for artists creating a buzz in Music City. Everyone knows and loves Maddie and Tae, but they’re back at it with a new EP and we think it’s worth naming them an Undeniable Artist of 2019! As the next artist in our #Undeniable2019 series, Maddie and Tae will…

There is no custom code to display.